Alea Dailies 4-21

Today was a running a day and a day to trek along with the core challenge.

I’ve split the core challenge into 3 parts, doing 2 exercise at different times of the day. I did the plank and crunches in the morning. The knee to elbows and back extensions were done before lunch. I plan to do leg lifts and bicycle crunches before I go to bed. Easy enough.

I went running this afternoon, which seemed harder than usual for reason. I think I’m coming down with something, so that might be it. Fortunately, I don’t have a run day until Thursday. I’ll have to reevaluate then. Run was also significantly slower than on Saturday. In the end, I did 3.27 miles in 57:04. I have to slow down a lot to run with Bruce. With his short stubby legs, it’s hard for him to run too far. Not that it matters though. I’m not concerned with speed at this point.

Also got to play with my new Bluetooth headphones. The headphones are kind of cheap feeling, but they did the job. It’s so much easier to run without a cord getting in your way.

Oh, I also got my 10k steps today. Party.

One thought on “Alea Dailies 4-21

Leave a Reply

