Kristina’s Dailies 4/24/14

20140424-214409.jpg

Today’s highlights: upping to 10 reps of crunches, leg raises, and bicycle crunches on the 30-Day Core Challenge, and trying out 30-sec side planks on each side. Those are tough; I shook the entire time. Oh, and post-work beach run at Huntington. 3.04 miles in 35:50 with a break at the 1.6 mi mark of about…5 minutes or so as I took selfies of me planking. I did a fair amount of run/walking and again used the lifeguard towers as benchmarks for each segment.

I wish I could just run all the stresses away. At best it keeps negative thoughts at bay and allows me to have a good appetite. I guess I’ll take what I can get.

Leave a Reply

