Kristina’s Dailies 4/26- 4/27/14

20140427-211222.jpg

 

I have been really sore the past few days. Thursday’s beach run sparked some right hip/back pain, so I took it easy on Friday. Yesterday (Saturday) I was in Redondo Beach for a friend’s bridal shower, and this was my view. I packed clothes to run and you can bet I rushed down to the beach after the shower to try running along the sand. My body just kind of gave up about 5 minutes into it and I ended up hiking as far down to the left side of this shot as I could–I wanted to get to the rocks near the houses, but there were too many gnats/flies along the beach where the seaweed/kelp had kicked up onto the shore. The wind also picked up and the sand started blowing into my legs, so I thought it would be a good time to head back to the car and go home.

There’s just something about the sea that makes you want to dash about in happiness. Or it’s just me.

Leave a Reply

