Kristina’s Dailies 5/5 – 5/7

Monday 5/5

Had a good run in the morning–the sun came up for a bit and the breeze was nice and cool (perfect run conditions, IMO.) 1.55 miles. Upped crunches to 15/set, 10 bicycle crunches, and splitting my planks between forearm/palm positions. Focused on keeping my butt down and engaging the abdominal muscles. Planks are super tough but I feel like if I do more of them it will benefit me in the long haul.

Tuesday 5/6

I should describe “leg day” just so it’s written down somewhere.

I do 3 sets of the following: 50 jumping jacks, 10 walking lunges (10 per leg) and 10-12 squats and holding the last squat for 15-20 seconds.

I upped things slightly yesterday: 60 jumping jacks, 12 walking lunges (or so, I’ve been doing distance as opposed to counting the reps.), and 12 squats.

This whole routine goes by quickly (about 16 minutes) if I don’t take too long of a break in between. I walk in between each exercise to give myself a little breather, just mostly up and down the parking lot, or I’ll jog in place.

If it weren’t for the fact that I work out in the parking lot behind my building where there are lots of office windows looking over it, I’d be in the grass doing donkey kicks and leg extensions and floor work because I know I can knock out some good butt work there. I suppose I should do those at home, but I get really tired and lazy by the end of the day that moving about is the last thing I want to do.

Wednesday 5/7

Run was slightly slower this time, 18:27 for 1.64 mi. Didn’t get to do my crunches but I hammered out 5 2:00 min planks. I do kind of cheat and go into dog position at about 0:40 left and hold that for a few seconds to relieve my back, but I still count the whole thing as an ab workout.

Now if only I could get the diet part down, I’d be really cut. I like my chips and soda too much at the moment to give them up (it’s like my one vice–soda and salty snacks.) Candy and sweets are easy to avoid, but I get stuck on salt.

Leave a Reply

