Alea Dailies (5/12 and 5/13)

The last two days have been exhausting. I had a 3 am wake up call yesterday, so I couldn’t even get the energy to pretend to do core. I did get myself to the gym, though. As tired as I was, I felt like I needed to after two flights with a long delay in between. I made myself run for about 45 minutes on the treadmill. I did eight minute run stretches and it was hard. It got me to a second wind after, but those were still hard stretches.

Today was going to be a rest but do core day. However, my fine was full of delightfully unhealthy vegan food and beer, so I felt like I should at least also do kickboxing.

Since I did cardio today, I’m not sure what to do tomorrow. Don’t know if I can muster the energy to run, but if I don’t, I won’t be able to do anything until Friday probably.

Maybe I’ll do strength training, but I hate how they don’t have bar bells at hotel fitness centers. A liability issue, I imagine.

If there aren’t too many people in the fitness center, maybe I’ll even get you a picture. It’s a pretty nice area. It’s part of the spa and there is an unscented and a scented steam room. Fancy life right here.

4 thoughts on “Alea Dailies (5/12 and 5/13)

Leave a Reply

