Alea Dailies (5/19-5/20)

Hi from Michigan. Writing to check in.

Monday was travel day which meant nothing outside of the layover rush and security happened in terms of exercise. Last Monday was easier because I only had the 30 minute drive to Grand Rapids. Yesterday was that plus an hour drive to Kalamazoo. Was ready to collapse by 7 and the second wind I had was used for work stuff. Would have gone after that, but it was ten by that time and the 330 wake up call really was hitting me by then.

Today I slept in a little too long and core completely slipped my mind. I’m getting bad. I did make myself run despite the exhaustion from a day full of meetings. I kept accidentally making the treadmill reset, so I don’t know the actual stats but I did three eight minute sets of jogging so I’m okay with that at least.

And now I sleep.

Leave a Reply

