Kristina’s Dailies 5/19 – 5/21

Mon 5/19

Did not run. On Sunday night I had a headache and backache that made it hard to fall asleep. I ended up sleeping at 1:30 in the morning. Woke up at 7 feeling exhausted. I walked/jogged 1.5 miles in 20 minutes, not the best, not the worst, but at least it’s something. Core also fell to the wayside–I think I only did one plank.

Tues 5/20

Leg day went ok, I’m up to 60 jumping jacks, and 12 alternating lunges and 12 squats per set. I tried to challenge myself by completing my routine in under 17 minutes (very minimal walk breaks in between.) My quads and glutes were burning. Only did 2 planks yesterday and I actually downgraded my timer to 1:30 instead of 2:00 for planks. When I do 2:00 min planks, I can only really do the forearm part for about 1:30, and the rest is spent in downward dog pose (or my probably poor imitation of it.) Lately, however, I’ve been lacking in sleep, so my plank form is terrible.

Weds 5/21

Ran 1.6 mi in 17:45. Pretty standard fare lately. At least I’m consistently hitting 1.6 miles now under 20. Here’s to inching closer to 2 in under 20 for my 5K training.

Core was good today. 3 planks and I even found time to do 3 sets of crunches and bicycle crunches. Just got to stick to the mantra of if I’ve got a minute, I should do something–a lap around my desk, a wall-sit, ten crunches, five pushups, something. Every bit counts.

Leave a Reply

