Star Wars Half Marathon Training (Week 6)

Last week was a rest and recovery week for me. It was well timed because I also ended up getting sick that week and had to take things easy in the middle of the week.

The week was full of walks, stretching, strength training, etc. I had wanted to throw some racquetball into the mix that week, but the courts were all booked.

I did less rolling than I should have.

All in all, the rest/recovery week was a generally good week to try to rest my body so as to not over train it. I made some slight adjustments to my training schedule and also made some investments in other training tools (bought a Nike GPS watch).

Leave a Reply

