Happy Anniversary

It’s been just about a year since we started this blog. I’ve been neglectful of it the past few months. It’s been good and bad. Being on solid ground every week has meant that I’ve really bumped up my face time at the gym. I even upgraded my membership (party). I’ve been putting in some good time doing strength training. It’s been good, but I need to learn more exercises. My body’s going to get bored with the few routines that I have right now.

Running has been another story. Cutting back my mileage really put a hit on my stamina. I feel like I’m starting again from Level 1.Β I did a 10k about 4 weeks ago now and that killed me. I assumed I’d cruise through it, but I didn’t. I’ve got another one in about two weeks that I need to get in shape for.

In other news, I signed up for the Avengers Half Marathon and have a few people doing it with me. It’s going to be a lot of fun. I think I might even cosplay for it.

But back to the original point of the post. I know I haven’t posted much lately, but it’s been a fun year. Here’s to more!

One thought on “Happy Anniversary

Leave a Reply

